Opening of the Cambrai Tank 1917 museum

Lamour Mill

One of the last mills of the Selle Valley

In an atmosphere typical of the 1930s, come to dicover one of the last millls, in the Selle valley, open to the public.

Its little museum, decorated like a tavern, provides to the public the opportunity to play with traditional wood games.

A guide will show you how works the mill and the grain tour.

The 3D model of the Valley and a temporary exhibition complete the visit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Horaires d'ouverture

Third Sunday of each month from 2 pm to 6 pm (from April 1st to Oct. 1st).
Every Sunday in July. Closed in August.
On reservation for groups of visitors and schoolchildren all year round.
Tables available for picnic.

Tarifs

Adults: 3.50 €
Children under 12 y.o.: 2 €
Children under 6 y.o.: free
Guided tour of 45 mn: 5.00 €

Office de Tourisme du Cambrésis
48,rue de Noyon
59400 CAMBRAI
Tél: +3 3( 0) 32 77 83 61 5
Mail:

Whether they follow the Escaut, drive along country roads, discover the picturesque alleys of the old Cambrai, fortified farms, museums, learn about Matisse and Blériot, lace ang giants, tourists will understand why the inhabitants of this part of France are so happy to welcome them feel like coming back.

Online Booking